Weather Forecast


Flock of 40,000 turkeys in Stearns County to be euthanized


Area counties included in Dayton’s emergency declaration

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR – An emergency declaration signed today by Gov. Mark Dayton could bring federal dollars to west central Minnesota communities hit hard by storms last month.


The “peacetime emergency” declaration includes 26 counties, including Kandiyohi, Big Stone, Swift, Meeker and Pope.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Carolyn Lange
A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers county government and regional news with the West Central Tribune.
(320) 894-9750