Weather Forecast


Beet sugar cooperative reorganizes

RENVILLE -- Mark Arnold of Holloway will serve as chairman of the board for the Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative.

Arnold was elected during the annual reorganization meeting Friday, according to an announcement from the cooperative.

Also elected to serve on the board directors were: Mark Olson of Willmar, vice chairman; Keith McNamara of Bird Island, secretary-treasurer; and Charles Melberg of Hector, Dave Schwerin of Wood Lake, and Jeff Stamer of Hector, all as members at-large.

The reorganization meeting also saw the board of directors return Kelvin Thompsen of Willmar as president and chief executive officer. They also elected Todd Geselius of Willmar as vice president of agriculture; Jerry Bahma of Spicer as vice president of finance and chief financial officer; and Robert Strickland of Willmar as vice president of operations.