Weather Forecast


Central Minn.'s Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart elects school board members

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR -- Voters in the Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart School District elected three members, Allen W. Schmidt, Lisa M. Taylor and Laura Girodat, to their school board in Tuesday's election.


According to unofficial results provided by the district, incumbent Schmidt received 140 votes, Taylor received 179 votes and Girodat received 134 votes.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.