Weather Forecast


Error message

Views XML Backend: HTTP response: Service Unavailable. URI:,datePosted,advertisement,classification,slug,ID,title&start=0&rows=5000&sort=slug%20asc

Corn Growers elect three board members

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
Willmar, 56201
West Central Tribune
(320) 235-6769 customer support
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

SHAKOPEE -- Delegates to the Minnesota Corn Growers Association annual meeting elected three new members to the state board: Tom Haag of Eden Valley, Gerald Mulder of Renville and Bruce Peterson of Northfield.


In addition to Haag, Mulder and Peterson, three incumbents -- Richard Trebesch of Sleepy Eye, Ryan Buck of Goodhue and Dave Pfarr of LeSueur -- were re-elected to the state board of directors.

Mulder, 62, has been farming in the Renville area for 39 years and works together with his brother Roger, sharing equipment and labor on each other's farms. Mulder raises corn, soybeans and cattle, and rents land out for the production of sugar beets. He has been very active with Renville County Corn and Soybean Growers Association, serving as its president and organizing its fundraiser gold tourney for the past five years. He and his wife, Connie, have four grown children.