Weather Forecast


Dayton takes veto pen to number of bills, spending proposals

DeGraff returns incumbents

News Willmar,Minnesota 56201
West Central Tribune
DeGraff returns incumbents
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

DEGRAFF -- Unofficial results for the City of DeGraff show three incumbents returned to office, even though none of them filed for re-election.

Voters returned Randy Simmonds to the mayor's post with 27 votes.

They returned Ernest Thompson and Adam Himley to seats on the City Council with 13 and 12 votes, respectively.

All numbers are unofficial. The votes are to be canvassed today.

No one had filed for city posts in DeGraff, and all of the votes were by write-in. There was a smattering of votes for other people, according to information from the Swift County Auditor's Office and the city of DeGraff.