Sections

Weather Forecast

Close
Advertisement

Editorial: It is time to send a message

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
opinion Willmar, 56201
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

It is the Fourth of July weekend as west central Minnesota and the rest of the county celebrates in honor of the birth of America.

It time to remember the sacrifices of our Founding Fathers as they created the United States.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Democracy has never been a pretty or efficient form of government. One has to look no further than St. Paul to confirm that .

The state is shutdown, state workers are laid off and no one is meeting. Yet leaders and legislators are eligible to draw their salaries.

So we thought it is time citizens communicate with the state leaders and legislators. Go ahead,call or email them and see if they respond.

Contact state leaders:

Gov. Mark Dayton, 130 State Capitol, 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-3391. E-mail: mark.dayton@state.mn.us

Senate Majority Leader Amy Koch 208 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-5981. E-mail: sen.amy.koch@senate.mn

Senate Minority Leader Tom Bakk, 147 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph: (651) 296-8881. E-mail: sen.tom.bakk@senate.mn

House Speaker Kurt Zellers, 463 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-5502. E-mail: rep.kurt.zellers@house.mn

House Minority Leader Paul Thissen, 267 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-5375. E-mail: rep.paul.thissen@house.mn

Contact legislators:

District 11 Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, 303 Capitol Building, St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 297-8063. E-mail: sen.bill.ingebrigtsen@senate.mn

District 11A Rep. Torrey Westrom, 443 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-4929. E-mail: rep.torrey.westrom@house.mn

District 13 Sen. Joe Gimse, 303 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: (651) 296-3826. E-mail: sen.joe.gimse@senate.mn

District 13A Rep. Paul Anderson, 445 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4317. E-mail: rep.paul.anderson@house.mn

District 13B Rep. Bruce Vogel, 507 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-6206. E-mail: rep.bruce.vogel@house.mn

District 14 Sen. Michelle Fischbach, 226 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-2084. E-mail: sen.michelle.fischbach@senate.mn

District 14B Rep. Larry Hosch, 349 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4373. E-mail: rep.larry.hosch@house.mn

District 18 Sen. Scott Newman, 301 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4131. E-mail: sen.scott.newman@senate.mn

District 18A Rep. Ron Shimanski, 367 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-1534. Email: rep.ron.shimanski@house.mn

District 18B Rep. Dean Urdahl, 571 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4344. Email: rep.dean.urdahl@house.mn

District 20 Sen. Gary Kubly, 103 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-5094. E-mail: sen.gary.kubly@senate.mn

District 20A Rep. Andrew Falk, 239 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4228. E-mail: rep.andrew.falk@house.mn

District 20B Rep. Lyle Koenen, 241 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-4346. Email: rep.lyle.koenen@house.mn

District 21 Sen. Gary Dahms, 111 Capitol Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-8138. Email: sen.gary.dahms@house.mn

District 21A Rep. Chris Swedzinski, 527 State Office Building, 100 Dr. Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., St. Paul, MN 55155. Ph.: 651-296-5374. Email: rep.chris.swedzinski@house.mn

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement
randomness