Weather Forecast


Avian influenza strikes Stearns County turkey flock


Falk elected 2010 chairman for Kandiyohi County Board

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR -- Kandiyohi County Commissioner Richard Falk was elected by his peers Tuesday to serve as chairman for 2010.

He takes over from Commissioner Dennis Peterson, who was chairman in 2009.


Commissioner Dean Shuck will serve as vice chairman this year.

Commissioner Richard Larson told Peterson the board owes him "a debt of gratitude for the fine things you've done."

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Carolyn Lange
A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers county government and regional news with the West Central Tribune.
(320) 894-9750