Weather Forecast


Falk elected 2010 chairman for Kandiyohi County Board


WILLMAR -- Kandiyohi County Commissioner Richard Falk was elected by his peers Tuesday to serve as chairman for 2010.

He takes over from Commissioner Dennis Peterson, who was chairman in 2009.

Commissioner Dean Shuck will serve as vice chairman this year.

Commissioner Richard Larson told Peterson the board owes him "a debt of gratitude for the fine things you've done."

Peterson responded that the board's ability to work together is "how we get things done."

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet?

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at and we can help you.

Carolyn Lange
A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers county government and regional news with the West Central Tribune.
(320) 894-9750