Weather Forecast


Four elected to Willmar School Board

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR -- Mike Carlson, Mike Reynolds, Jackie Saulsbury and Liz Van Der Bill were elected to the Willmar School Board Tuesday.

Six candidates had filed for the four seats on the board. The only incumbent to file was Reynolds, of Willmar. Other candidates were Carlson, Saulsbury, Van Der Bill and Sahra Gure, all of Willmar, and Don Thorpe of Kandiyohi.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Linda Vanderwerf

I cover education issues for the West Central Tribune and have worked for the paper since 1995. I have worked in journalism since 1981.

Follow me on Twitter: @lindavanderwerf

(320) 214-4340