Weather Forecast


Gimse, Fischbach, Ingebrigtsen, Urdahl and Westrom named to committee leadership roles

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
News Willmar, 56201
West Central Tribune
(320) 235-6769 customer support
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

Several west central Minnesota legislators were named to committee chair posts today by the Legislature's Republican leadership.

Area senators named as committee chairs are:


* Sen. Joe Gimse, R-Willmar, Transportation Budget and Policy

* Sen. Michelle Fischbach, R-Paynesville, Higher Education Budget and Policy

* Sen. Bill Ingebrigtsen, Environmental and Natural Resources Budget and Policy

Area representatives named as committee chairs are:

* Rep. Dean Urdahl, R-Grove City, Legacy Funding Division

* Rep. Torrey Westrom, R-Elbow Lake, Civil Law Committee

Kelly Boldan
Kelly Boldan has been the editor of the West Central Tribune of Willmar, since joining the newspaper in October 2001. He has previously worked as the editor at the Bemidji Pioneer, also part of Forum Communications Co., and other daily newspapers, online Web sites, and weekly agriculture newspapers in Wisconsin, Texas and Minnesota. You can follow via Twitter at @KellyBoldanWCT or read about the Tribune's newsroom blog at: or the Tribune's blog at:
(320) 235-1150