Weather Forecast


Koenen wins special election in Minn. Senate seat

Email News Alerts

Rep. Lyle Koenen has won the Senate District 20 special election.

In unofficial results Koenen, DFL-Clara City, had 3,914 votes. Gregg Kulberg, R-Hector, had 2,912 votes and Leon Greenslit, a member of the Independence Party from Olivia had 364 votes.


Koenen will fill the remaining term of the late Sen. Gary Kubly, who died last month.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Carolyn Lange
A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers county government and regional news with the West Central Tribune.
(320) 894-9750