Weather Forecast


Koenen wins special Senate primary election

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR - Rep. Lyle Koenen, DFL of Clara City, won today's special primary election in Senate District 20, defeating fellow DFLer John Schultz, of Correll.


The seat was formerly held by DFL Sen. Gary Kubly, of Granite Falls, who died March 2.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Carolyn Lange
A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers county government and regional news with the West Central Tribune.
(320) 894-9750