Weather Forecast


Larson and Graves winners in Kandiyohi County primary

News Willmar,Minnesota 56201
West Central Tribune
(320) 235-6769 customer support
Larson and Graves winners in Kandiyohi County primary
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

10:15 p.m. Update

WILLMAR - Richard Larson and Bill Graves were the top two vote-getters in today's primary race for Kandiyohi County's second district commissioner race. Larson, the incumbent, and Graves, a political new-comer, will face off in the general election Nov. 4.

The third candidate, Paul Hoffer, was eliminated from contention.

Larson, who was first elected to the board in 1997, received more than twice as many votes as Graves and Hoffer.

In unofficial results, Larson received 367 votes, Graves received 156 and Hoffer had 112 votes.

Voter turn-out was light in all precincts.

Read more on this story Wednesday in the West Central Tribune.

Carolyn Lange

A reporter for more than 30 years, Carolyn Lange covers regional news with the West Central Tribune.

(320) 894-9750