Weather Forecast


Boys Basketball: Bluejays soar into state tournament


Majority leader names Senate committee chairs

Email News Alerts

ST. PAUL -- Incoming Minnesota Senate Majority Leader Tom Bakk has announced who will lead committees for the next four years.

Democrats regain control when senators return Jan. 8 for the 2012 session and lots of familiar Democratic senators will be chairmen.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Don Davis
Don Davis has been the Forum Communications Minnesota Capitol Bureau chief since 2001, covering state government and politics for two dozen newspapers in the state. Don also blogs at Capital Chatter on Areavoices.