Weather Forecast


Willmar dog park anniversary celebration cancelled due to high number of mosquitoes

Prep wrestling: ACGC collects 2 routs at Montevideo Triangular

MONTEVIDEO — Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City picked up 14 pins in two West Central Conference wins Thursday.

The Falcons beat up Minnewaska 69-6 before ending the triangular with a 71-6 thrashing of Montevideo, which beat Minnewaska 45-28 to open the action.

Montevideo 45, Minnewaska 28

Montevideo won seven straight matches from 113-152 after Joseph Weaver earned an 11-1 major decision at 106 pounds for Minnewaska to open the match.

Pins came from Matt Henriksen at 120, Bailey Eickhoff at 126, Logan Knoshal at 138 and Mason Kwilinski at 152 for Montevideo and Brook Wollschlager at 160 and Taylor Lundebrek at 182 for Minnewaska.

106: Joseph Weaver, Mi, maj Christian Kanten 11-1

113: Jesse Wamstad, Mo, won by forfeit

120: Matt Henriksen, Mo, pin Spencer Winter 4:45

126: Bailey Eickhoff, Mo, pin Bret Ingebretson 1:32

132: Spencer Sulflow, Mo, dec Gary Steffensen 5-2

138: Logan Knoshal, Mo, pin Julius Rohrbach 1:22

145: Mitch Kwilinski, Mo, won by forfeit

152: Mason Kwilinski, Mo, pin Jacob Lutterman :45

160: Brook Wollschlager, Mi, pin Anthony Quigley 3:24

170: Justin Welling, Mo, won by forfeit

182: Taylor Lundebrek, Mi, pin David Nelson 1:09

195: Brad Jacobs, Mi, won by forfeit

220: JR Formo, Mi, won by forfeit

285: double forfeit

ACGC 69, Minnewaska 6

The Falcons picked up seven pins with four coming during the first period. Robert Rasmussen at 120 pounds, Derek Dengerud at 126, Jesse Rogers at 138 and Larry Bomstad at 152 earn first-period falls, while Lee Whitcomb at 160, Maverick Whitcomb at 182 and Lucas Damm at 220 also collected a pin for ACGC.

106: Joseph Weaver, M, dec Rylan Molinaro 8-1

113: Ethan Housman, A, won by forfeit

120: Robert Rasmussen, A, pin Spencer Winter :43

126: Derek Dengerud, A, pin Bret Ingebretson :56

132: Tyler Berghuis, A, dec Gary Steffensen 7-3

138: Jesse Rogers, A, pin Julius Rohrbach 1:05

145: Logan Peterson, A, won by forfeit

152: Larry Bomstad, A, pin Jacob Lutterman :24

160: Lee Whitcomb, A, pin Brook Wollschlager 5:10

170: Matthew Whitcomb, A, won by forfeit

182: Maverick Whitcomb, A, pin Taylor Lundebrek 3:11

195: Brad Jacobs, M, dec Jacob Peterson 7-2

220: Lucas Damm, A, pin JR Formo 3:07

285: Johnathan Behm, A, won by forfeit

ACGC 71, Montevideo 6

Five Montevideo forfeits aided the Falcons’ rout. ACGC also had seven of its nine contested wins come via falls; Rylan Molinaro at 106 pounds, Robert Rasmussen at 120, Tyler Berghuis at 132, Logan Peterson at 145, Larry Bomstad at 152, Lee Whitcomb at 160 and Matthew Whitcomb at 170.

Logan Knoshal earned Montevideo’s lone points with a pin at 138.

106: Rylan Molinaro, A, pin Christian Kanten 5:10

113: Ethan Housman, A, won by forfeit

120: Robert Rasmussen, A, pin Matthew Henriksen :57

126: Derek Dengerud, A, dec Bailey Eickhoff 7-4

132: Tyler Berghuis, A, pin Spencer Sulflow 1:14

138: Logan Knoshal, M, pin Jesse Rogers 2:55

145: Logan Peterson, A, pin Mitch Kwilinski 5:51

152: Larry Bomstad, A, pin Mason Kwilinski :59

160: Lee Whitcomb, A, dec Anthony Quigley 2-0

170: Matthew Whitcomb, A, pin Justin Welling 5:34

182: Maverick Whitcomb, A, won by forfeit

195: Jordan Nelson, A, won by forfeit

220: Lucas Damm, A, won by forfeit

285: Johnathan Behm, A, won by forfeit

Wright County

At New London

NLS 55, Mound-Westonka 15

New London-Spicer won the first six matches to take commanding 31-0 lead. Jakob Stageberg at 120 pounds, Oden Rogers at 126, Luke Gould at 195 and Brandon Knisley at 220 all had pins for NLS.

106: Nick Reiter, N, won by forfeit

113: Tom Stageberg, N, won by forfeit

120: Jakob Stageberg, N, pin Same Bennyhoff 3:41

126: Oden Rogers, N, pin Chris Prescott 1:38

132: Treyton Austvold, N, dec Drake Heath 8-5

138: Logan Brink, N, maj Adrian Wear 20-7

145: Ben Rogers, M, dec Cameron Steffen 3-2

152: Corbin Schwartz, N, won by forfeit

160: Tyler Hebig, M, dec Jarrett Hatlestad 5-1

170: Ryder Schmidt, M, pin Jordan Baker 1:30

182: Bryan Tierney, M, dec Grant Vagle 10-6

195: Luke Gould, N, pin Erik Hannigan 1:38

220: Brandon Knisley, N, pin Travis Peterson 1:08

285: Andy McDonnell, N, won by forfeit

Waconia 36, NLS 33

A Waconia pin at 220 pounds set up a tie-breaking decision at heavyweight for Waconia. Grant Vagle earned a pin late in the second period at 195 to give NLS a 33-27 lead.

Tom Stageberg at 113, Jakob Stageberg at 120, Oden Rogers at 126 and Jarrett Hatlestad at 160 also earned pins for NLS.

106: Justin Schultz, W, pin Nick Reiter 1:35

113: Tom Stageberg, N, pin Spencer Neu 1:41

120: Jakob Stageberg, N, pin Ben Garnatz :35

126: Oden Rogers, N, pin Josh Reich :58

132: Jacob Steinbauer, W, dec Treyton Austvold 7-1

138: Owen Hamze, W, dec Logan Brink 7-4

145: Nick Green, W, dec Cameron Steffen 8-3

152: Corbin Schwartz, N, dec Mason Hemze 10-6

160: Jarrett Hatlestad, N, pin Jed Waligoski 1:15

170: Isaac Kluver, W, pin Jordan Baker 2:31

182: Max Bullock, W, pin Luke Gould 2:51

195: Grant Vagle, N, pin Zach Christians 3:51

220: Riley Trnka, W, pin Brandon Knisley :45

285: Eli Teeselink, W, dec Andy McDonnell 3-1


BBE 49, Paynesville 15

BBE won the first eight matches by fall; Adam Jaeger at 106 pounds, Colby Schramel at 120, Tyler Tensen at 126, Ross Rath at 132 and Austin Jaeger at 145.

106: Adam Jaeger, B, pin Brandon Douglas 1:37

113: Josey Tensen, B, won by forfeit

120: Colby Schramel, B, tcfl Jonathan Schaeffer 17-1

126: Tyler Tensen, B, tcfl Damian Viessman 19-4

132: Ross Rath, B, pin Jordan Karels 1:30

138: Jordon Lewis, B, dec Andrew Kerzman 3-2

145: Austin Jaeger, B, pin Alex Whitcomb 1:29

152: Alex Schramel, B, dec Jacob Mages 3-2

160: Clay Spanier, P, pin Steven Mady 1:43

170: Matt Schmitz, B, dec Anthony Wendlandt 8-2

182: Michael Ludwig, P, pin Ben Thompson :44

195: Patrick Rooney, B, dec Caleb Burris 9-2

220: Derek Ludwig, P, dec Lee Borgerding 5-1

285: Ben Feuerhake, B, dec Tanner Harder 7-2