Weather Forecast


Global markets dive, Prime Minister David Cameron to resign after British vote to leave EU

Prep Wrestling: Annandale/ML surges past Litch

LITCHFIELD -- Four pins fueled Annandale/Maple Lake to post a 45-25 win over Wright County Conference rival Litchfield Friday.

The Lightning opened the dual with two straight pins before Ryan Anderson earned a decision at 120 and Tyler Jones won a major decision at 126 for Litchfield. The Lightning then won the next seven matches to take control.

The Dragons closed out the night by having Nathan King at 195, Walker Kaping at 220 and Max Kaping at 285 earning consecutive pins.

Annandale/ML 45, Litchfield 25

106: Tanner Vassan, A, pin Derek Fruetel :44

113: Joe Mosleu, A, pin Connor Hoff 3:01

120: Ryan Anderson, L, dec Jake Laudenbach 6-5

126: Tyler Jones, L, maj Hunter Thiel 14-6

132: Jordan Hanan, A, won by forfeit

138: Hunter Hicks, A, dec Devan Nelson 5-4

145: Nick Anderson, A, pin Corey Pritchett 3:02

152: Isaac Hendrickson, A, pin Jake Kalkbrenner 4:36

160: Teddy Erickson, A, dec Austin Jones 14-8

170: Tyler Mies, A, dec Derek Celander 8-5

182: Derek Rachel, A, won by forfeit

195: Nathan King, L, pin Justin Lehtola 5:06

220: Walker Kaping, L, pin Cruz Johnson 3:05

285: Max Kaping, L, pin Tom Condon :54


Minnewaska 40, Browerville/EV 38

A pin from Brad Jacobs at 195 and Brow-erville/Eagle Valley forfeits at 220 and 285 allowed Minnewaska to collect the non-conference win.

Joseph Weaver at 113, Caleb Blaisdell at 126 and Zach Steffensen at 152 also earned pins for the Lakers. Taylor Lundebrek added a major decision at 170.

106: Noah Becker, B, pin Jorgen Scott 1:02

113: Joseph Weaver, M, pin Sullivan Decker :54

120: Adam Sutlief, B, won by forfeit

126: Caleb Blaisdell, M, pin Nic Becker 1:15

132: Preston Irsfeld, B, won by forfeit

138: Taylor Kent, B, won by forfeit

145: Jordan Statema, B, tcfl Jacob Lutterman 5:53

152: Zach Steffensen, M, pin Matthew Scheffler 3:08

160: Avery Kunauh, B, won by forfeit

170: Taylor Lundebrek, M, maj Austin Butler 11-1

182: Dillon Borchert, B, dec Jorge Munoz-Peterson 5-4

195: Brad Jacobs, M, pin Jake Gaida 3:13

220: JR Formo, M, won by forfeit

285: Dan Holtkamp, M, won by forfeit

Canby 46, Benson 22

Benson got wins from Joe Weber, Morgan Staton, Ben Lundebrek, Sam Carruth, Tyler Jensen and Hugo Berthelon. All of the wins were decisions except for Jensen's pin.

106: Nick Antony, C, pin Trenton Abrego 1:20

113: Spencer Moeller, C, won by forfeit

120: Jack Citrowske, C, won by forfeit

126: Joe Weber, B, dec Billy Deslauriers 7-2

132: Morgan Staton, B, dec Levi Citrowske 11-2

138: Ben Lundebrek, B, dec Travis Dinius 4-3

145: John Deslauriers, C, pin Sam Hanson :48

152: Cedric Citrowske, C, dec Cody Hammerschmidt 13-4

160: Sam Carruth, B, dec Christian Full 10-4

170: Matt Jelen, C, pin Trevor Berreau :15

182: Hugo Berthelon, B, dec Cole Regnier 9-7

195: Chris Kaddatz, C, pin Cody Buenaventura 2:59

220: Adam Evenson, C, won by forfeit

285: Tyler Jensen, B, pin Gavin Benz :33

Late result Thursday


RCW/MACCRAY 59, Redwood Valley 10

106: Ethan Thein, R/M, pin Brett Olsen 4:49

113: Trevor Fagen, R/M, dec Dillon Thooft 13-11, OT

120: Aron Quilantan, R/M, dec Brady Golblirsch 7-3

126: Alex Wolf, R/M, pin Wes Peyrl 2:21

132: Kody Thul, RV, maj Evan Suter 14-6

138: Hayden Johnson, R/M, tcfl Chase Rahe 5:39

145: Alex Reynolds, RV, pin Hunter Hansen 1:05

152: Brett Feldman, R/M, pin Cody Anderson :55

160: Ryan Countryman, R/M, pin Dylan Ulferts :40

170: Chris Feldman, R/M, won by forfeit

182: Brent Jaenisch, R/M, won by forfeit

195: Double forfeit

220: Tanner Bedel, R/M, pin Logan Zaske 1:16

285: Jason Mertens, R/M, won by forfeit