Weather Forecast


Toddler, whose mother was stabbed during abduction, found safe; suspect arrested

Prep Wrestling: KMS nearly shuts out Thunder Hawks

Tribune Staff Reports

KERKHOVEN -- Five pins -- four in the first period -- and two major decisions helped Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg march past Montevideo 65-6 in a non-conference dual Thursday.

The Thunder Hawks averted the shutout when Jordan Flinn earned a pin midway through the second period at 220.

Collecting pins for KMS was Nick Meyer at 113, Lamberto Rodriguez at 126, Jessie Engler at 145, Chase Norton at 170 and Alex Mord at 182. Jordan Engler at 106 and Cody Peters at 120 picked up major decisions.

KMS 65, Montevideo 6

106: Jordan Engler, K, maj Dan Macziewski 17-8

113: Nick Meyer, K, pin Matt Henriksen :37

120: Cody Peters, K, maj Bailey Eickhoff 16-7

126: Lamberto Rodriguez, K, pin Spencer Sulflow 1:19

132: Jared Krieger, K, dec Mitch Kwilinski 6-3

138: Zach Carlson, K, dec Mason Kwilinski 9-2

145: Jessie Engler, K, pin Anthony Quigley 2:31

152: Travis Lamecker, K, dec Cody Hiepler 8-3

160: Jordon Rothers, K, won by forfeit

170: Chase Norton, K, pin Justin Welling :34

182: Alex Mord, K, pin Tanner Lindemann 3:19

195: Austin Rothers, K, won by forfeit

220: Jordan Flinn, M, pin Felix Tapia 3:03

285: Issac Froehlich, K, won by forfeit

Wabasso/RRC 52, BOLD 12

Wabasso/Red Rock Central won the last nine matches after Brett Grund earned a 3-1 decision at 132 to give BOLD a 12-10 lead.

Benny Garcia won 5-3 in overtime at 120 and Brady Zitzmann collected a first-period pin at 106 for BOLD.

106: Brady Zitzmann, B, pin Cold Werner 1:57

113: Spencer Jenniges, W, pin Lukas Melges 1:40

120: Benny Garcia, B, dec Caleb Kemp 5-3, OT

126: Brandon Goblirsh, W, maj Scott Rauenhorst 15-2

132: Brett Grund, B, dec Derek Christians 3-1

138: Tanner Rohlik, W, pin Derrick Lothert :38

145: Mitchell Schroepfer, W, dec Chaz Roush 5-2

152: Mitchell Rohlik, W, maj Alex Hatch 14-6

160: Blake Altermatt, W, dec Sean Weibel 4-1

170: Jordan Schroepfer, W, dec Martin Minkel 5-4

182: Nathan Mattison, W, tcfl Joel Erickson 5:39

195: Shane Irlbeck, W, pin Felix Longoria :31

220: Cody Welch, W, pin Ben Wolff 1:01

285: Alex Schroepfer, W, pin Nick Steffel 2:47