Weather Forecast


MACCRAY submits single-campus proposal to state

Sabraski collects two feature wins at KRA

WILLMAR -- Shane Sabraski of Rice pulled off a double-feature victory at KRA Speedway Thursday.

Sabraski won the Midwest Modified and the Modified feature races, and also won his heat in both.

Other winners were Kyle Thell of Foley in hobby stock, Tyler Larson of Pennock in Mod-Fours, Don Eischens of Richmond in Super Stock and Cory Crasper of Eau Claire, Wis., in Street Stock.

KRA Speedway

Thursday's results

HOBBY STOCK -- Heat winners: Adam Olson, New London; Dan Lorensen, Willmar ... Feature: (1) Kyle Thell, Foley (2) Shawn Femkes, Willmar (3) Mike Flickinger, Kandiyohi (4) Ben Godbee, Pennock (5) Adam Olson, New London (6) Brad Fredeen, Spicer (7) Dan Lorensen, Willmar (8) Aaron Johnson, Prinsburg (9) Derek Noor, Spicer (10) Tracy Chapman, Pennock

MIDWEST MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Shane Sabraski, Rice; Brandon Nelson, New London ... Feature: (1) Shane Sabraski, Rice (2) Matt Weisman, South Haven (3) Jason Hoffman, Villard (4) Peewee Kuhnau, Litchfield (5) Jonathan Olmscheid, Waite Park (6) Bill Woods, Raymond (7) Brandon Nelson, New London (8) Justin Mackedanz, Roscoe (9) Nate Barber, New London (10) Ryan Bratz, Litchfield

MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Shane Sabraski, Rice; Jason Thoennes, Garfield ... Feature: (1) Shane Sabraski, Rice (2) Andrew Gordon, Murdock (3) Jason Voight, St. Cloud (4) Ryan Canon, Clearwater (5) Danny Bayer, Elrosa (6) Kent Willms, Willmar (7) Jake Wildman, Glenwood (8) Craig Christiansen, New London (9) Dale Mathison, Clearwater (10) Jason Thoennes, Garfield

MOD-FOURS -- Heat winners: Justin Bjorklund, Renville; Adam Prieve, Litchfield ... Feature: (1) Tyler Larson, Pennock (2) Dean Larson, Pennock (3) Andy Deters, Waite Park (4) Justin Bjorklund, Renville (5) Paul Hartman, Willmar (6) Dustin Zieske, Danube (7) Ryan Buer, Willmar (8) Justin Smith, Montevideo (9) Tom Silver, Glenwood (10) Nick Egge, Pennock

SUPER STOCK -- Heat winners: Zach Schultz, Grove City ... Feature: (1) Don Eischens, Richmond (2) Shawn Nolan, Annandale (3) Zach Schultz, Grove City (4) Jay Hedtke, Grove City (5) Jon Stepan, Brandon (6) Steve Beach, New London (7) Brandon Larson, Litchfield (8) Bruce Laabs, Grove City (9) Gary Husmann, Litchfield

STREET STOCK -- Heat winners: Cory Crasper, Eau Claire, Wis.; Jason Thorson ... Feature: (1) Cory Crasper, Eau Claire, Wis. (2) Tony Konold, Clear Lake, S.D. (3) David Goulet, Sauk Rapids (4) Ryan Buer, Atwater (5) Jim Williams, DeGraff (6) Jason Thorson (7) Roger Christiansen, New London (8) Josh Fredeen, Spicer (9) Christina Wollak, St. Cloud (10) Justin Tammen, Clara City