Weather Forecast


Seven file for three seats on the Willmar School Board

Email News Alerts

WILLMAR — A total of seven candidates have filed to run for three seats on the Willmar School Board.

Jared Anez and incumbent board member Laura Warne filed before the filing period closed at 5 p.m. Tuesday.


Five other candidates had filed before Tuesday: Jay Lawton, incumbent board member Linda Mathiasen, Kelly O’Farrell, Patrick Ousley and Don Thorpe.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.

Linda Vanderwerf

I cover education issues for the West Central Tribune and have worked for the paper since 1995. I have worked in journalism since 1981.

Follow me on Twitter: @lindavanderwerf

(320) 214-4340