Weather Forecast


State declares weather emergency and closes offices in four SW Minn. counties

Email News Alerts

The state of Minnesota has declared a weather emergency and closed state offices in four southwest Minnesota counties.

Tom Hanson, Management and Budget commissioner, announced at noon today that state offices in Cottonwood, Jackson, Nobles and Rock counties in southwest Minnesota have closed for the remainder of Thursday.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call 320-214-4364 and we can help you.