Weather Forecast

State Representative Lyle Koenen casts his ballot in Clara City on Tuesday morning. He and candidates Gregg Kulberg, R, Hector, and Leon Greenslit, I, Olivia, are seeking to fill the remaining term of the late Gary Kubly, DFL, Granite Falls.

Voters casting ballots in special election to fill seat of late Senator Gary Kubly of Granite Falls

Email Sign up for Breaking News Alerts
news Willmar, 56201
West Central Tribune
(320) 235-6769 customer support
Willmar Minnesota 2208 Trott Ave. SW / P.O. Box 839 56201

GRANITE FALLS -- Voters in state senate District 20 are casting ballots today to select a successor to the late State Senator Gary Kubly, DFL, Granite Falls.


Candidates are State Representative Lyle Koenen, DFL, Clara City; Gregg Kulberg, Republican, Hector; and Leon Greenslit, Independent, Olivia.

Polls opened at 7 a.m. in most of the district and will remain open until 8 p.m.

The district includes Big Stone, Chippewa, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Renville, Swift and Yellow Medicine counties.

The winner will receive a certificate of election on April 17 and serve until the end of the year.