Weather Forecast


Minnesota FFA announces honorary degree recipients

MINNEAPOLIS -- Sixteen teachers, individuals and companies who have demonstrated continued success and support of the FFA and/or agricultural education will receive 2010 honorary degrees from Minnesota FFA.

The recipients are invited to participate in the annual awards ceremony Sunday at Northrop Auditorium on the University of Minnesota's East Bank campus.

The 2010 Honorary Minnesota FFA Degree recipients include Dale Engan, West Central Inc., Willmar, and Eric Jensen, Minnewaska Meats, Glenwood

Advisers for the Honorary State Degree who will be honored Monday, and were selected by their respective regions, include Josh Tjosaas of Buffalo Lake-Hector Schools.