Weather Forecast


Family: Prank 'gone wrong' causes shooting death in small western Minnesota town

Central Minnesota Lakers win AAU title

The Central Minnesota Lakers AAU basketball team won the MYAS State 15U Basketball Tournament June 9-10 in Rogers. The win qualified the Lakers (20-4) for the USSSA National Basketball Tournament in Ft. Wayne, Ind.

Team members are Jordan Riewer (Staples), Alex Scott (Little Falls), Kyle Crocker (Brainerd), Taylor Filipek (Willmar), Derek Wolhowe (Staples), Matt Peterson (Alexandria) and Cody Meyer (Sauk Rapids).