Weather Forecast


State declares weather emergency and closes offices in four SW Minn. counties

The state of Minnesota has declared a weather emergency and closed state offices in four southwest Minnesota counties.

Tom Hanson, Management and Budget commissioner, announced at noon today that state offices in Cottonwood, Jackson, Nobles and Rock counties in southwest Minnesota have closed for the remainder of Thursday.

The exceptions to this weather emergency closing include all employees who are required by their agency to work during a weather emergency.