Weather Forecast


Corn growers elect four new board members

SHAKOPEE -- Delegates to the Minnesota Corn Growers Association annual meeting and convention recently elected four new members and returned three incumbents to the organization's state board of directors.

Newly elected members include Chuck DeGrote of Clara City, Noah Hultgren of Willmar, Curt Watson of Renville and John Luepke of Courtland. Returning to the state board are DeVonna Zeug of Walnut Grove, Steve Sodeman of St. James and Greg Schwarz of Le Sueur. New and returning board members will all serve three-year terms.

In December, the Minnesota Corn Growers Association state board appointed Jean Knakmuhs of Walnut Grove to serve the balance of an unexpired state director term.