Weather Forecast


SMBSC elects officers

RENVILLE -- The Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative of Renville held its annual reorganization meeting Dec. 9 and elected the following: Mark Arnold of Holloway as chairman of the board of directors, Kyle Petersen of Murdock as vice-chairman and Keith McNamara of Bird Island as secretary - treasurer.

Members-at-large include: Mark Olson of Willmar, Jeff Stamer of Hector and Dave Schwerin of Wood Lake.

Kelvin Thompsen of Willmar was elected by the board as president and chief executive officer.

Other election results include: Todd Geselius of Willmar as vice-president of agriculture, Jerry Bahma of Spicer as vice-president of finance & CFO and John Dean of Willmar as vice-president of operations.

Staff reports