Weather Forecast


Montevideo, Minn., Chamber to host candidate forum

MONTEVIDEO -- Candidates for local and state offices will take the stage to outline their views and respond to audience questions in a forum hosted by the Montevideo Area Chamber of Commerce.

The candidate forum will be at 7 p.m. Thursday in the Hollywood Theatre downtown.

Invited candidates include the following:

Senate District 17: Joe Gimse, R-Willmar, and Lyle Koenen, DFL-Clara City

House District 17A: Andrew Falk, DFL-Murdock, and Tim Miller, R-Prinsburg

Chippewa County Board of Commissioners: Matt Gilbertson and Galen Rud in District 1; Jeffrey Lopez and Jonathan Frikke in District 2; Dennis Anderson and David Nordaune in District 3; and Jim Dahlvang in District 4.

Montevideo School Board: Darin Balken, Maggie Kluver and Alan Van Ravenswaay.

Montevideo Mayor: Debra Lee Fader and Jim Curtiss.