Weather Forecast


Four elected to Willmar School Board

WILLMAR -- Mike Carlson, Mike Reynolds, Jackie Saulsbury and Liz Van Der Bill, all of Willmar, were elected to the Willmar School Board Tuesday.

Six candidates had filed for the four seats on the board. The only incumbent to file was Reynolds. Other candidates were Sahra Gure of Willmar and Don Thorpe of Kandiyohi.

Unofficial vote totals were: Reynolds, 6,782; Carlson, 6,426; Van Der Bill, 6,003; Saulsbury, 5,512; Thorpe, 3,383; Gure, 2,979.

Carlson, 46, is a Lutheran pastor and a former board member, serving two terms in the 2000s.

Reynolds, 51, is director of business development at SourceOne Solutions in Willmar. He has elected to the board in 2008 and had also served on the board in the 1990s.

Saulsbury, 29, is director of health services at Copperleaf Senior Living in Willmar.

Van Der Bill, 38, is marketing coordinator at Christianson & Associates in Willmar

Susan Lunneborg
Susan Lunneborg is news editor of the West Central Tribune. She joined the staff in Willmar in 1999 and has been a newspaper journalist for more than 20 years. She can be reached directly at the email linked here, but for the most timely response, please send news releases to the Tribune's general news email:
(320) 235-1150