Weather Forecast


Area schools win state School Finance Award

David Samson / Forum News Service file

WILLMAR — The Minnesota Department of Education awards its School Finance Award each year to recognize schools that meet statutory deadlines for submitting their audited financial data.

The following school districts and public charter schools in the West Central Tribune's coverage area received the award:

New London-Spicer; Willmar; Dawson-Boyd; Litchfield; Paynesville;

Hancock; Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg; Prinsburg; Minnewaska; Yellow Medicine East;

Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa; Lac qui Parle Valley; Renville County West; Redwood Valley;

E.C.H.O.; Glacial Hills Elementary; Clarkfield; and DREAM.