Weather Forecast


Central Minn.'s Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart elects school board members

WILLMAR -- Voters in the Buffalo Lake-Hector-Stewart School District elected three members, Allen W. Schmidt, Lisa M. Taylor and Laura Girodat, to their school board in Tuesday's election.

According to unofficial results provided by the district, incumbent Schmidt received 140 votes, Taylor received 179 votes and Girodat received 134 votes.

Heather Lee Winkelmann received 121 votes and incumbent Brad Oldre received 95 votes.