Weather Forecast


Candidates for school boards in west central Minn.

WILLMAR -- The following candidates are on the Nov. 6 general election ballot for school boards in area communities.

(I) indicates an incumbent elected to the board for the current term and seeking re-election. (A) indicates a current member who was appointed to the board and now is seeking election.

Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City

Three seats open

Jeanna Lilleberg (I), Atwater; Joel Gratz (I), Atwater; Sarah Blom, Atwater; Michelle Randt, Cosmos; Dale Martin, Cosmos


Three seats open

Sue Woolcott (I), Belgrade; Kimberly Trustheim, Brooten; Danny R. Wold (I), Belgrade; Paul Weller (I), Brooten


Four seats open

Jeff Guest (I), rural Benson; Bill McGeary (I), Benson; Alan D. Pagel (I), rural Benson; Gary Williams, rural Clontarf


Four seats open

John Desotell (I), Bird Island; Jeff Benson (I), Olivia; Alan Haney (A), Olivia; Brenda Rouse, Olivia; Neal G. Prokosch, Bird Island (I)


Three seats open

Tony Aafedt, Dawson; Brett Buer (I), Dawson; Bruce E. Lund (I), Dawson; Kendall L. Stelter (I), Dawson


Four seats open

Steve Collins (I), DeGraff; Amber Doering, Kerkhoven; Pam Mitteness Mansfield, Kerkhoven; Neil Miller (I), Kerkhoven

Lac qui Parle Valley

District 3, one seat

Jon Olson (I), Madison

District 4, one seat

Terry L. Halvorson (I), Madison

District 6, one seat

Kimberly Mitchell (I), Appleton


Three seats open

Stacey Helstrom (I), Litchfield; Marcia Provencher, Litchfield; David Huhner, Litchfield; Darrin Anderson, Litchfield


District 1, one seat

David W. Van Klompenburg, Clara City; Scott Ruiter, Clara City; David Wolf, Clara City

District 3, one seat

Carol Thomton (A), Clara City

District 6, one seat

Tim Smith (I), Raymond

Minnewaska Area

Four seats open

Robert Mork (I), Lowry; Jeff Holtberg, Glenwood; Randy Kinney, Glenwood; Lonnie Hoffman (I), Glenwood; Jim Peters (I), Glenwood


Three seats open

Darin Balken (I), Montevideo; Maggie Kluver (I), Montevideo; Alan Van Ravenswaay, Montevideo

New London-Spicer

Three seats open

Renee Nolting (I), Spicer; David Kilpatrick (I), Spicer; Naomi L. Johnson, New London

Paynesville Area

Three seats open

Kella Bugbee, Paynesville; Dave Currens (I), Paynesville; Bruce Vanderpool, Paynesville; Cheryl Veldkamp, Hawick

Renville County West

Four seats open

Carnie Allex, Danube; Mark Molenaar (I), Renville; Ann Johnson (I), Renville; Heather McLagan, Renville


Four seats open

Mike Reynolds (I), Willmar; Jackie Saulsbury, Willmar; Don Thorpe, Kandiyohi; Sahra Gure, Willmar; Liz VanDerBill, Willmar; Michael? Mike Carlson, Willmar

Yellow Medicine East

Four seats open

Grant Velde (I), Granite Falls; Steve Zumhofe (I), Granite Falls; Jane Hagert (I), Granite Falls; Tim Opdahl (I), Granite Falls; Mark Hoeper, Granite Falls

Sources: Superintendents and school district office staff members, Minnesota Secretary of State's Office