Weather Forecast


No quorum, NLS, Minn., special meeting scheduled Friday

NEW LONDON -- The New London-Spicer School Board will have a special meeting at 3:30 p.m. Friday to canvass the school board member election results and other items not completed at the regular Monday meeting.

Only three members of the board, Robert Moller, Helena Lungstrom and Renee Nolting, were in attendance at the meeting. Without a quorum of four members, the board could not take action on the election results, which is required within 10 days of the election.

There were three candidates on the ballot and three open seats on the board. Nolting and David Kilpatrick were re-elected and Naomi Johnson was elected to the board. Board member Michael O'Brien did not seek reelection, but ran for a seat on the Kandiyohi County Board.

Gretchen Schlosser

Gretchen Schlosser is the public safety reporter, and writes about agriculture occasionally, for the West Central Tribune. She's been with the Tribune since 2006 and has 17 years of experience working in news, media and communications. 

(320) 214-4373