Weather Forecast


Dayton reappoints 3 area men to state boards

St. Paul -- Three area residents have been reappointed by Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton to state boards.

Willmar resident Tom Revier will continue to serve on the Agricultural Chemical Response Compensation Board until Jan. 5, 2015.

The Board determines the amount of reimbursements or payments for costs incurred while cleaning up agricultural chemical (pesticide or fertilizer) contamination.

Bird Island native Robert Saunders will continue his role as the secretary and treasurer of The Board of Accountancy. Saunders' term expired in January of this year and won't expire again until Jan. 5, 2015.

Saunders is a certified public accountant that sits on the Board of Accountancy Executive Committee, legislative and rules committee and is the chair of the audit committee.

Scott Van Binsbergen, a business owner from Montevideo, was also reappointed to The Board of Accountancy. Binsbergen is a public member whose new term will run until Jan. 5, 2015.

The Board of Accountancy is a regulatory agency that oversees certified public accountants and registered accounting practitioners in Minnesota.