Weather Forecast


Six run in District 4 in Kandiyohi County Board primary

WILLMAR -- Six candidates will face off in the District 4 Kandiyohi County Board race in the Aug. 14 primary election.

Voters will be allowed to vote for only one candidate in the primary.

The top two vote-getters will advance to the general election Nov. 6.

The candidates are seeking to fill the seat of Dennis Peterson, who is retiring this year. He was first elected in 1997.

District 4 includes the cities of Spicer and New London, as well as Burbank, Roseville, Green Lake and New London townships.

The candidates include Roger Imdieke, Karen Nelson, John Nething, Mike O'Brien, Donnel Williamson and Alan Welle.