Weather Forecast


Highways in southwestern Minnesota open to traffic

WILLMAR -- The Minnesota Department of Transportation and the Minnesota State Patrol have opened all highways in southwestern Minnesota in the following counties: Chippewa, Kandiyohi, Lac qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Meeker, McLeod, Murray, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, and Yellow Medicine.

MnDOT closed several highways and pulled plows on all state highways later in the afternoon Saturday in southwestern Minnesota, due to poor visibility, blowing and drifting snow.

MnDOT reminds motorists that some highways are in difficult driving condition with scattered slippery spots and some blowing and drifting snow.