Weather Forecast


Dayton to appoint west central Minn. individuals to boards

ST. PAUL -- Three area residents are among those Gov. Mark Dayton plans to appoint to various state boards and commissions.

Warren Formo, of Granite Falls, will be named to the Clean Water Council. He will succeed Paul Torkelson.

Adrienne Hagen, of Olivia, will be named to the Commission of Deaf, DeafBlind and Hard of Hearing. She will fill a vacant position.

Gary Wertish, of Renville, will be named to the Rural Finance Authority. He will replace Susan Meyer.

The appointments will be effective through Jan. 5, 2015, according to the announcement from the governor's office.