Weather Forecast


Gabrielson, Fenrich tie for Meeker Co. board, all incumbents upset

LITCHFIELD -- Meeker County board incumbent David Gabrielson and his challenger Dale Fenrich have apparently tied in their race for a county board seat.

According to unofficial results, Gabrielson and Fenrich each received 1,069 votes for the District 2 seat. Both are from Litchfield.

In District 1, challenger Beth D. Oberg received 1,253 votes. Incumbent James Swenson received 1,077 votes. Both are from Litchfield.

In District 3, Bryan Larson, of Litchfield, received 1,330 votes. Incumbent Tim Benoit, of Dassel, received 1,145 votes.

In District 4, challenger Mike Housman, of Dassel, received 1,490 votes. Incumbent Wally Strand, of Kimball, received 880 votes.

In District 5, Mike Huberty, of Eden Valley, received 1,644 votes and Ben Smith, of Grove City, received 327 votes. Incumbent Roney Kutzke, of Grove City, did not seek re-election.

Due to redistricting, Districts 1 and 5 are on the ballot for two-year terms, while Districts 2, 3 and 4 are on the ballot for four-year terms.