Sections

Weather Forecast

Close

opinion

March 26, 2017
The photo on the left shows the "plopped" hair Tammy Swift was aiming for. On the right, the picture shows that while Tammy had plenty of frizz-free curls, her hair had dried into several odd formations and epic rooster tails. Special to The Forum
Swift: Hairstyling technique not all it is wrapped up to be
19 hours 22 min ago
March 25, 2017
Demetra Western from Fergus Falls, Minn., and Luke Semerikov, 6, from West Fargo follow the Lenten worship service at Holy Resurrection Orthodox Church in Fargo. David Samson / Forum News Service
'Bright sadness' describes Lenten journey at Fargo church
March 25, 2017 - 9:17am
Following recommended dates for yard tasks improves gardening success. Michael Vosburg / Forum News Service
Planning the spring garden calendar
March 25, 2017 - 8:13am
Evergreens don't often survive winter rabbit damage; replacement is typically the best option in a case like the one pictured. Special to The Forum
Fielding Questions: Rabbit damage can ruin evergreens
March 25, 2017 - 8:11am
Briana Sanchez | Tribune


mug of Perry Aasness
Commentary: Minnesota needs transportation investment
March 25, 2017 - 8:05am
Midwest Opinion: A workable path to bipartisan health care reform
March 25, 2017 - 7:57am
Carol Bursack, Minding Our Elders columnist
Minding our Elders: Feeling useful integral to emotional health
March 25, 2017 - 7:30am
March 22, 2017
Books and beer bottles on the table.
Hoops on Hops: Delve into the wide range of beer books
March 22, 2017 - 8:08am
March 21, 2017
Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton meets with reporters Friday, Dec. 18, 2015. Don Davis / Forum News Service
Port: Minnesota Gov. Mark Dayton calls criticism over #NoDAPL protests response “inaccurate and offensive”
March 21, 2017 - 7:17pm
Ron Smith, World of Wine columnist
American wines are gaining in popularity
March 21, 2017 - 6:26pm
Pasta Aglio e Olio made with extra virgin olive oil topped with Pecorino Romano cheese. Dave Wallis / Forum News Service
Lost Italian: It all starts with Pasta Aglio e Olio
March 21, 2017 - 2:27pm
March 19, 2017
Tammy Swift, columnist
Swift: The new 'Maximum Overdrive': Could our appliances be too smart?
March 19, 2017 - 8:05am
March 18, 2017
Photograph of author Carol Bursack of Minding Our Elders by Ann Arbor Miller, annarbormiller.com. Photograph was taken on Jan. 18, 2011, in Fargo, N.D.
Minding Our Elders: Family members may feel guilty about missing the passing
March 18, 2017 - 3:01pm
Roxane Salonen, columnist
Faith Conversations: 'Beauty will save the world,' he said; I agree
March 18, 2017 - 10:23am
The wives of the basketball staff at South Dakota State found a way to celebrate the month of March by creating an effort called "March Kindness" that is focused on random acts of kindness. Special to The Forum
Phillips: March kindness replaces some of the madness
March 18, 2017 - 9:59am