Weather Forecast


ACGC rolls to two wins

Matt Lee of Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City, back, tries to turn Josh Hiepler of Paynesville during their 125-pound match Thursday at Paynesville. Lee won the match 6-0 and the Falcons won the West Central South Conference dual, 43-19. Tribune photo by T.J. Bartelt

PAYNESVILLE -- Atwater-Cosmos-Grove City bolted out of the gates and never let up in two wins Thursday at the Paynesville Triangular.

The Falcons won the first seven matches against Long Prairie-Grey Eagle in the meet's first match en route to posting a 60-12 win.

Atwater- Cosmos-Grove City then matched the same start against Paynesville in a 43-19 win.

Paynesville drubbed Long Prairie-Grey Eagle 56-10 in the other match.

In its first dual, ACGC built a comfortable 39-0 lead. The Falcons got pins from Hayden Rouser at 119, Scott Litzau at 130, Michael Kramer at 140, Nate Meyer at 152, Micah Larson at 189 and Dylan Nelson at 285.

Behind decisions from Lee Whitcomb at 103, Rouser at 112, Matt Lee at 125 and Matt Meyer at 140 and falls from Larry Bomstad at 119 and Litzau at 135, ACGC led Paynesville 31-0 before the Bulldogs got a pin at 145 from Jon Kerzman. ACGC's Deron Buboltz at 215 and Paynesville's Dominick Platow at 285 also collected pins.

Trevor Spanier at 119, Josh Hiepler at 125, Kerzman at 145, Justin Wendland at 152, Andrew Moser at 189, Trey Stanger at 215 and Platow at 285 all had pins for Paynesville against Long Prairie-Grey Eagle.

ACGC 60, LPGE 12

103: Jesse Whitcomb, A, won by forfeit

112: Larry Bomstad, A, won by forfeit

119: Hayden Rouser, A, pin Thomas Haugen 1:19

125: Dan Fuchs, A, dec Jamie Wright 7-1

130: Scott Litzau, A, pin Zach Pesta 1:11

135: Maverick Whitcomb, A, won by forfeit

140: Michael Kramer, A, pin Lenard Bennett 1:51

145: Timber Holmquist, L, dec Ryan Larson 6-5

152: Nate Meyer, A, pin Dan Middendorf 2:52

160: Dan Schad, L, dec Travis Whitcomb 7-2

171: Travis Frederiksen, A, dec Joe Pesta 5-3

189: Micah Larson, A, pin Brian Reece 1:47

215: Chris Whalen, L, pin Deron Buboltz :42

285: Dylan Nelson, A, pin Travis Terwey 1:30

Paynesville 56, LPGE 10

103: Cody Woehler, P, won by forfeit

112: Dylan Sheridan, P, won by forfeit

119: Trevor Spanier, P, pin Thomas Haugen 2:59

125: Josh Hiepler, P, pin Jamie Wright 1:30

130: Double forfeit

135: Zach Pesta, L, maj Brent Schlangen 11-2

140: Aaron Gehrke, P, maj Lenard Bennett 9-0

145: Jon Kerzman, P, pin Timber Holmquist 3:48

152: Justin Wendlandt, P, pin Dan Middendorf :23

160: Dan Schad, L, dec Tyler Hemmesch 6-2

171: Joe Pesta, L, dec Eric Wolbeck 10-3

189: Andrew Moser, P, pin Brian Reece 3:46

215: Trey Stanger, P, pin Chris Whalen 1:01

285: Dominick Platow, P, pin Travis Terwey 1:36

ACGC 43, Paynesville 19

103: Lee Whitcomb, A, dec Cole Woehler 9-5

112: Hayden Rouser, A, dec Dylan Sheridan 4-1

119: Larry Bomstad, A, pin Trevor Spanier 1:02

125: Matt Lee, A, dec Josh Hiepler 6-0

130: Dan Fuchs, A, won by forfeit

135: Scott Litzau, A, pin Brent Schlangen 5:14

140: Matt Meyer, A, maj Aaron Gehrke 14-6

145: Jon Kerzman, P, pin Michael Kramer 5:13

152: Justin Wendlandt, P, maj Ryan Larson 11-3

160: Tyler Hemmesch, P, dec Travis Whitcomb 6-2

171: Travis Frederiksen, A, dec Eric Wolbeck 7-3

189: Micah Larson, A, dec Andrew Moser 11-5

215: Deron Buboltz, A, pin Trey Stanger 1:04

285: Dominick Platow, P, pin Dylan Nelson 3:25