Weather Forecast


Wrestling: NLS clips BOLD

NEW LONDON -- Decision after decision, New London-Spicer kept picking up wins until it had enough cushion to put away BOLD 36-22 in non-conference wrestling Thursday.

The Wildcats scored nine team points in the first two matches, then won the next three out of six matches by decision, to take a 21-7 lead on Luke Reiter's win at 145 pounds.

Then NLS won two of the next three matches by fall. Billy Dean at 160 and John Nething at 171 picked up pins for the Wildcats, and Cody Hatch at 152 got one for BOLD.

NL-Spicer 36, BOLD 22

103: Ben Henle, N, maj Alex Hatch 14-6

112: Logan Brink, N, tcfl Tyler Seehusen 17-2

119: Chase Austvold, N, dec Kyle Schulte 4-3

125: Dylan Hanson, N, dec Brett Jahnke 6-2

130: Shawn Hatlestad, N, dec Zach Revier 7-3

135: Cody Goldschmidt, B, maj David Nething 14-5

140: Brett O'Halloran, B, dec Kyle Cappelen 10-5

145: Luke Reiter, N, dec Alex Steffel 7-2

152: Cody Hatch, B, pin Cody Jakobson 1:21

160: Billy Dean, N, pin Logan Erickson 3:13

171: John Nething, N, pin Andrew Brook 2:48

189: Tom Duscher, N, dec Sam Steffel 3-1 ot

215: Tyler Minkel, B, dec Chris Pfau 4-1

285: Dustin Caspers, B, won by forfeit

Redwood Valley Tri

Pipestone Area 48, Redwood Valley 31

103: Brady Bos, P, pin Dillon Thooft 3:59

112: John Bush, P, pin Sam Schmidt 1:29

119: Cole Nordmeyer, P, won by forfeit

125: Jaden Evans, P, pin Bryce Farringer 2:06

130: Sam Edwards, R, dec Ryan Missen 7-1

135: Nic Weber, P, pin Travis Gewerth 1:04

140: Dominic Sweetman, R, pin Nathan Dubbelde :45

145: Dustin Hachman, P, won by forfeit

152: Alex Knobloch, R, maj Matt Haraldsen 10-2

160: Brandon Alfson, P, pin Dan Senger 1:21

171: Tyler Evans, P, Andrew Christensen 1:31

189: Justyn Lindsay, R, won by forfeit

215: Brian Anderson, R, pin Garrett Thompson 1:21

285: Brennan Hagert, R, pin Brandon Baker :30

Windom/Mt. Lake/BO 60, Redwood Valley 21

103: Derek Swoboda, R, won by forfeit

112: Drake Borsgard, W, pin Sam Schmidt 1:12

119: Heath Quiring, W, won by forfeit

125: Vincent Johnson, W, pin Bryce Farringer 3:26

130: Josh Falk, W, pin Sam Edwards 3:03

135: Alex Reynolds, R, dec Blake Spinks 10-5

140: Sam Fischnich, W, won by forfeit

145: Billy Hochstien, W, won by forfeit

152: Alex Knobloch, R, pin Stuart Blomgren 3:28

160: Mason Anderson, W, pin Dan Senger :22

171: Spencer Johnson, W, pin Andrew Christensen 2:18

189: Brian Anderson, R, pin Vance Blomgren 2:29

215: Brennan Hagert, R, pin Mitchell Palm 3:51

285: Joey Rummens, W, won by forfeit