Weather Forecast


Larson, Sabraski, Tourville sweep

Modified racers Danny Bayer of Elrosa, left, Andrew Gordon of Murdock and Keith Tourville of Star Prairie, Wis., come out of Turn 2 at the KRA Speedway during Heat 1 on Thursday. Tourville edged Bayer for first in the heat and also won the feature. Tribune photo by Rand Middleton

WILLMAR -- Tyler Larson of Pennock swept the Mod-Four class at the KRA Speedway on Thursday. He had to outrace Justin Bjorklund of Renville, who finished second and also won a heat race.

Shane Sabraski also had a sweep -- in Midwest Modifieds. He doubled up in Modifieds but had to settle for second in the main behind Wisconsin driver Keith Tourville, who also won his heat race.

Other winners were Tim Johnson of Brainerd in Street Stock, Adam Olson of New London in Hobby and Jon Stepan of Brandon in the Super Stock Class.

In all, 79 cars raced on the fourth night of racing at the C,-mile oval at the Kandiyohi County Fairgrounds. --

HOBBY STOCK (14 cars) -- Heat winners: Ben Godbee, Pennock; Josh Dragt, Willmar... Feature: (1) Adam Olson, New London (2) Ben Godbee (3) Kyle Thell, Foley (4) Mike Flickinger, Kandiyohi (5) Nick Simar, Willmar (6) Stephan Walentiny, Sauk Rapids (7) Dan Lorensen, Willmar (8) Aaron Johnson, Prinsburg (9) Josh Dragt (10) Cody Buchheit, St. Joseph

MIDWEST MODIFIED (11) -- Heat winners: Shane Sabraski, Rice; Ronni Rihn, Bloomer, Wis. ... Feature: (1) Shane Sabraski (2) Jason Hoffman, Villard (3) Matt Weisman, South Haven (4) Ronni Rihn, (5) Dan Menk, Franklin (6) Brandon Nelson, New London (7) Justin Mackedanz, Roscoe (8) Jon Olmscheid, Waite Park (9) Nate Barber, New London (10) Bill Woods, Raymond

MODIFIED (14) -- Heat winners: Keith Tourville, Star Prairie; Ryan Canon, Clearwater... Feature: (1) Keith Tourville (2) Shane Sabraski, Rice (3) Don Eischens, Richmond (4) Ryan Canon (5) Danny Bayer, Elrosa (6) Curt Lund, Redwood Falls (7) Craig Christiansen, New London (8) Andrew Gordon, Murdock (9) Jason Voight, St. Cloud (10) Jon Frolik, St. Louis Park

MOD-FOURS (15) -- Heat winners: Tyler Larson, Pennock; Justin Bjorklund, Renville ... Feature: (1) Tyler Larson (2) Justin Bjorklund (3) Andy Deters, Waite Park (4) Dean Larson, Pennock (5) Dustin Zieske, Danube (6) Adam Prieve, Litchfield (7) Tom Silver, Glenwood (8) Nick Egge, Pennock (9) Tim Kanten, Milan (10) Kurt Deters, Sauk Centre

SUPER STOCK (10) -- Heat winners: Don Eischens, Richmond; Jason Vejtruba, Lake Lillian ... Feature: (1) Jon Stepan, Brandon (2) Don Eischens (3) Brandon Larson, Litchfield (4) Mike Jans, Clarkfield (5) Steve Beach, New London (6) Gary Husmann, Litchfield (7) Zach Schultz, Grove City (8) Bruce Laabs, Grove City (9) Jason Vejtruba (10) Shawn Nolan, Annandale

STREET STOCK (14) -- Heat winners: Tim Johnson, Brainerd; Tony Konold, Clear Lake, SD ... Feature: (1) Tim Johnson (2) Tony Konold (3) Cory Crapser, Eau Claire, Wis (4) Ryan Buer, Atwater (5) Justin Vogel, Brooten (6) Travis Forcier, Darwin (7) Christina Wollak, St. Cloud (8) Josh Fredeen, Spicer (9) Maria Wollak, St. Cloud (10) Josh Laney, South Haven