Weather Forecast


Wis. drivers dominate feature races Thursday

WILLMAR -- Wisconsin drivers had another big day at the KRA Speedway on Thursday.

Keith Tourville of Star Prairie and Jason Miller of Osceola finished 1-2 in the Modified special, a 17-car feature.

Cory Crapser of Eau Claire finished last, but his night was not without reward. The Street Stock national champion in 2007 won the Street Stock main.

Tourville, who piled up wins in Street Stock two years ago, is third in Wissota national points after moving into the larger-engine class last year.

In other features, Don Eischens won Super Stock holding off Brandon Larson of Litchfield. Nate Barber took the Midwest Mod main followed by Brandon Davis and Wissota leader Shane Sabraski.

The highly-competitive Mod-4 prize went to Andy Deters of Waite Park. Dean Larson, second in national points heading into last weekend, took fifth.

Other feature winners were Kyle Thell in Hobby and Gabby Volkers in the new Hornet Class, which had nine entries.

STREET STOCK -- Heat winners: Josh Dragt, Willmar; Aaron Johnson, Prinsburg ... Feature: (1) Kyle Thell, Foley (2) Adam Olson, New London (3) Josh Dragt (4) Brad Fredeen, Spicer (5) Shawn Fernkes, Willmar (6) Ben Godbee, Pennock (7) Mike Flickinger, Kandiyohi (8) Aaron Johnson (9) Tom Moen, New London (10) Dan Lorensen, Willmar

MOD-FOUR -- Heat winners: Rob Vanmil, Hawley; Justin Bjorklund, Renville; Paul Hartman, Willmar... Feature: (1) Andy Deters, Waite Park (2) Corry Vanmil, Lake Park (3) Rob Vanmil (4) Jamie Flickinger, New London (5) Dean Larson, Pennock (6) Justin Bjorklund, Renville (7) Josh Abrahamson, Moorhead (8) Tyler Larson, Pennock (9) Tom Silver, Glenwood (10) Paul Hartman, Willmar

MIDWEST MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Matt Weisman, South Haven; Bob Smith; Jason Hoffman, Villard ... Feature: (1) Nate Barber, New London (2) Brandon Davis, Medford (3) Shane Sabraski, Rice (4) Brandon Nelson, New London (5) Matt Weisman, South Haven (6) Bob Smith (7) Bill Woods (8) Jason Hoffman, Villard (9) Peewee Kuhnau, Litchfield (10) Josh Roggatz, Montevideo

MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Keith Tourville; Shane Sabraski; Craig Christiansen, New London ... Feature: (1) Keith Tourville, Star Prairie, Wis (2) Jason Miller, Osceola, Wis (3) Jason Voight, St. Cloud (4) Shane Sabraski, Rice (5) Don Eischens, Richmond (6) Danny Bayer, Elrosa (7) Ryan Canon, Clearwater (8) Eric Martini (9) Mike Stearns, Hecla, S.D. (10) Curt Lund, Redwood Falls

HORNETS -- Feature: (1) Gabby Volkers, St. Joseph (2) Andy Siegler, Kimball (3) Paul Danielson, Willmar (4) John Schmitz, Litchfield (5) Ashley Mehrwerth, St. Stephens (6) Stephanie Eisel, Alexandria (7) Dave Deters, Sauk Centre (8) Russ Schmitz, Litchfield (9) Jordon Magnuson, Willmar

SUPER STOCK -- Heat winners: Don Eischens, Richmond; Cory Tammen, Clara City ... Feature: (1) Don Eischens (2) Brandon Larson, Litchfield (3) Tim Johnson, Brainerd (4) Cory Tammen (5) Jon Stepan, Brandon (7) Steve Weber, Big Stone (8) Jeff Flaten, Hancock (9) Gary Husmann, Litchfield (10) Jay Hedtke, Grove City

STREET STOCK -- Heat winners: Cory Crapser, Eau Claire; Ryan Buer, Atwater ... Feature: (1) Cory Crapser (2) Tim Johnson, Brainerd (3) Kevin Schmidt, Elk River (4) Justin Pogones, Zimmerman (5) Jordan Tollakson (6) Ryan Kostreta, Elk River (7) Travis Forcier, Darwin (8) Christina Wollak, St. Cloud (9) Josh Fredeen, Spicer (10) Maria Wollak, St. Cloud