Weather Forecast


Cain wins Modified Special at KRA Speedway

WILLMAR -- Pole setter Dave Cain won the Modified Special on Wednesday night during the Kandiyohi County Fair.

There was no question the Corcoran racer had a fast car. The 2C car ran away to win the third of four preliminary heat races. He collected a $1,500 first prize.

Behind him were Shane Sabraski, who moved up from the fourth row, Joey Jensen and Jason Voight -- all, too, a heat race winner. Danny Bayer took fifth, Eric Martina sixth and Keith Tourville was seventh in the 23-car lineup.

Shawn Fernkes had a sweep in Hobby Stock and Don Eischens in Supers.

Starting in the front row helped Paul Hartman conquered a huge field of 20 cars in the Mod-4 main.

Other winners were Sabraski in the Midwest Modifieds and Josh Fredeen in a five-car Street Stock grid.

HOBBY STOCK -- Heat winners: Shawn Fernkes, Josh Dragt... Feature: (1) Shawn Fernkes, Willmar (2) Ben Godbee, Pennock (3) Nick Simar, Willmar (4) Mike Flcikinger, Kandiyohi (5) Josh Dragt, Willmar (6) Brad Fredeen, Spicer (7) Kyle Thell, Foley (8) Aaron Johnson, Prinsburg (9) Chris Isdal, Spicer (1) Dan Lorensen, Willmar

MIDWEST MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Matt Weisman, Brandon Nelson ... Feature: (1) Shane Sabraski, Rice (2) Matt Weisman, South Haven (3) Allen Gessell, Big Lake (4) Brandon Nelson, New London (5) Nate Barber, New London (6) Brian Haben, Holloway (7) Zach Schultz, Grove City (8) Peter Loecken, Roscoe (9) Josh Roggatz, Montevideo (10) Peewee Kuhnau, Litchfield

MODIFIED -- Heat winners: Dave Cain, Shane Sabraski, Joey Jensen, Jason Voight ... Feature: (1) Dave Cain, Corcoran (2) Shane Sabraski, Rice (3) Joey Jensen, Forest Lake (4) Jason Voight, St. Cloud (5) Danny Bayer, Elrosa (6) Eric Martini, Avon, (7) Keith Tourville, Star Prairie, Wis. (8) Jason Thoennes, Garfield (9) Mike Anderson, Colfax (10) Craig Chriistiansen, New London (11) Ryan Canon, Clearwater (12) Don Eischens, Richmond (13) Matt Anderson, Atwater (14) Andrew Gordon, Murdock (15) Ricky Jacobson, Wilton (16) Steve Lavasseur, River Falls (17) Terry Hanson Elk River (18) Curt Lund, Redwood Falls (19) Jamie Lemke, Hutchinson (20) Chris Prussman, Brookings, SD

MOD-FOURS -- Heat winners: Kurt Deters, Andy Deters, Tyler Larson ... Feature: (1) Paul Hartman, Willmar (2) Kurt Deters, Sauk Centre (3) Tyler Larson, Pennock (4) Corry Vanmil, Lake Park (5) Dean Larson, Pennock (6) Nick Egge, Pennock (7) Justin Bjorklund, Renville (8) Tim Kanten, Milan (9) Dustin Zieske, Danube (10) Jim Kanten, Milan

SUPER STOCK -- Heat winners: Don Eischens ... Feature: (1) Don Eischens, Richmond (2) Zach Schultz, Grove City (3) Jason Vejtruba, Lake Lillian (4) Jon Stepan, Brandon (5) Steve Breach, New London (6) Brandon Larson, Litchfield (7) Adam Prieve, Litchfield (8) Gary Husmann, Litchfield (9) Cory Tammen, Clara City

STREET STOCK -- Heat winners: Josh Fredeen ... Feature: (1) Josh Fredeen, Spicer (2) Ryan Buer, Atwater (3) Justin Vogel, Brooten (4) Justin Tammen, Clara City (5) Brandon Nelson, New London