Weather Forecast


Sabraski wins 2 titles at KRA

WILLMAR -- Season points champions at the KRA Speedway were determined Thursday night.

Shane Sabraski of Rice finished first in both the Midwest Modified and the Modified classes.

He raced like the leader he's been all season placing first in the Midwest feature and nipping at the bumper of Modified main winner Keith Tourville.

Don Eischens was a point out of first in the Super Stock class when the evening began but vaulted passed Zach Schultz by winning the feature for a four-point lead at the end.

Justin Bjorklund took home (to Renville) the title in Mod-Fours with Tyler Larson and his father, Dean, finishing second and third, respectively. Ryan Buer of Atwater captured the Street Stock championship, though runner-up Cory Crapser took the checkered on the final night of points racing.

Kyle Thell of Foley is the 2009 Hobby Stock champ, though Ben Godbee won another Hobby feature. Paul Danielson of Willmar is the track champ in the new Hornet class.

The summer schedule ends Thursday with the Late Model Special. The Fall Festival is scheduled for Sept. 25-26.

MIDWEST MODIFIED -- Feature: (1) Shane Sabraski, Rice (2) Brandon Nelson, New London (3) Matt Weisman, South Haven (4) Tyler Limoges, Redwood Falls (5) Jamie Thorstad, St. Joseph (6) Zach Schultz, Grove City (7) Jason Hoffman, Villard (8) Bill Woods, Raymond (9) Allen Gessell Jr., Big Lake (10) Justin Mackedanz, Roscoe

MODIFIED -- Feature: (1) Keith Tourville, Star Prairie, Wis. (2) Shane Sabraski, Rice (3) Jason Voight, St. Cloud (4) Craig Christiansen, New London (5) Eric Martini, Avon (6) Travis Saurer, Elizabeth (7) Ryan Canon, Clearwater (8) Dustin Nelson, Oglivie (9) Kent Willms, Willmar (10) Andrew Gordon, Murdock

MOD-FOURS -- Feature: (1) Josh Abrahamson, Moorhead (2) Kurt Deters, Sauk Centre (3) Rob Vanmil, Hawley (4) Dustin Zieske, Danube (5) Corry Vanmil, Lake Park (6) Tyler Larson, Pennock (7) Dean Larson, Pennock (8) Tom Sabraski, Rice (9) Andy Deters, Waite Park (10) Tom Silver, Glenwood ... (14) Justin Bjorklund, Renville

SUPER STOCK -- Feature: (1) Don Eischens, Richmond (2) Don Shaw, Ham Lake (3) Zach Schultz, Grove City (4) Jason Vejtruba, Lake Lillian (5) Jon Stepan, Brandon (6) Jeremy Jerve, Montevideo (7) Brandon Larson, Litchfield (8) Gary Husmann, Litchfield

STREET STOCK -- Feature: (1) Cory Crapser, Eau Claire, Wis (2) Tim Johnson, Brainerd (3) Ryan Buer, Atwater (4) Jordan Tollakson, Montevideo (5) Justin Tammen, Clara City (6) Josh Fredeen, Spicer (7) Justin Vogel, Brooten (8) Jason Thorson, Willmar (9) Christian Wollak, St. Cloud (10) Roger Christiansen, New London

HOBBY STOCK -- Feature: (1) Ben Godbee, Pennock (2) Shawn Fernkes, Willmar (3) Adam Olson, New London (4) Josh Dragt, Willmar (5) Mike Flickinger, Kandiyohi (6) Nick Simar, Willmar (7) Kyle Thell, Foley (8) Brad Fredeen, Spicer (9) Dick Schwardt, Alexandria (10) Shaun Feldman, Sunburg

HORNET -- Feature: (1) Brooke Sinna, Lino Lakes (2) Paul Danielson, Willmar (3) Raulin Magnuson, Willmar (4) Joe Voight, St. Cloud (5) John Schmitz, Litchfield (6) Stephanie Eisel, Alexandria (7) Jordon Magnuson, Willmar (8) Nick Hanson, St. Joseph

(2009 track champion in bold)