Weather Forecast


Orth 'Jam the Gym' event set for March 19

BIRD ISLAND -- The annual Tim Orth Memorial Foundation Jam the Gym Basketball event will be held March 19 at the Bird Island gymnasium.

Senior boys and girls student-athletes from area schools will compete in two games, as well as compete in a three-point contest.

There will also be a silent auction that includes several autographed sports items, as well as Minnesota Timberwolves tickets and a wildlife quilt.

Special guests include the Alexandra Aces; Minnesota mascots Crunch, Prowl and Goldy; the Utah Jazz Hall of Fame mascot "Bear"; and NBA Dunk Teams from Minnesota, Dallas and Utah.

The mission of the Tim Orth Memorial Foundtaion is to assist, financially or otherwise, children in west central Minnesota who are facing substantial medical expenses incurred as a result of a serious accident or illness.

For more information, contact Bill Neubauer at 320-905-4624 or visit

Girls Black roster

Chastity Pautzke, ACGC

Brittany Dahlk, BOLD

Brenna Holwerda, BOLD

Rachelle Marcus, CMCS

Lacey Tebben, CMCS

Kailee Epema, MACCRAY

Andrea Ervin, MACCRAY

Karsee Knutson, NL-Spicer

Abbey Knisely, NL-Spicer

Morgan Elliot, RCW

Tabby Wittenberg, RCW

Kayli Gimse, Willmar

Carrie Boike, Willmar

Sara Kalhoff, Willmar

Girls Red roster

Emily Auch, Benson

Beth Larson, Benson

Katelyn Lottman, KMS

Ashley Carlson, KMS

Kacey Struxness, LQPV

Amanda Broin, LQPV

Amber Barnes, Montevideo

Elissa Christensen, Montevideo

Erin Schieler, Morris/CA

Erica Domnick, Morris/CA

Jenna Kincade, Paynesville

Jessica Fischer, Redwood Valley

Steph Larson, YME

Boys Black roster

Mitchell Tauer, ACGC

Philip Marks, BOLD

Zach Henning, CMCS

Sam Grace, KMS

Seth Hinrichs, MACCRAY

Jamie Boonstra, MACCRAY

Jarred Holmgren, MACCRAY

Nathan Olson, NL-Spicer

Austin Link, RCW

Steven Jakel, RCW

Nate Esboldt, Willmar

Jake Damhof, Willmar

Boys Red roster

Cody Jaeger, Benson

Carter Fennell, Benson

Derek Hilleren, Benson

Eric Paulson, LQPV

Zach Moen, LQPV

Shane Bosek, Minnewaska

Brady Johnsrud, Minnewaska

Jacobey Johnson, Montevideo

Ryan Boike, Montevideo

Cole Riley, Morris/CA

Mac Kampmeier, Morris/CA

J.T. Radel, Redwood Valley

Taylor Olson, YME

Dylan Lindstrom, YME