Weather Forecast


Golf: Anderson, Larson win Eagle Creek stroke-play titles

WILLMAR -- Danny Anderson shot a score of 101, seven-under par, on Sunday to win the Eagle Creek Stroke Play club championship by four strokes over runner-up Matt Gorans at 105.

Jena Larson's 78 won the women's championship. Lori Jacobson was second with an 80.

The Senior Flight Champion is Brad Atchison shooting a 76 followed by Howie Swift with a 77. Tom Dooley and Ken Warzech each came in at 78 to tie for third.

The Super Senior title was claimed by Dan Ridler with a 79. Runner-up Larry Peart shot 81.

In the first flight (net), the leaders were Ryan Fernelius with a 69, Mitch Johnson at 75 and Neil Tagawa at 79.