Weather Forecast


Prep Wrestling Roundup: NLS rumbles past BOLD

OLIVIA — A couple of forfeits, a pin and a decision in the first four matches gave New London-Spicer an early advantage that was more than enough for the Wildcats to upend BOLD 48-22 in a non-conference dual Tuesday.

Benny Garcia at 132 broke up the early winning streak by earning a pin for BOLD, but NLS then won the next four matches — three by pin — to take a commanding 45-6 lead.

Nathan Thein at 113, Chris Schmitz at 145, Logan Eckhoff at 152 and Jarrett Hatlestad at 160 picked up pins for NLS. Zach Swigerd added a decision at 182.

NLS 48, BOLD 22

106: Reagan Toedter, N, won by forfeit

113: Nathan Thein, N, pin Kyle Kostohryz 1:40

120: Jakob Stageberg, N, won by forfeit

126: Tom Stageberg, N, dec Brett Grund 6-2

132: Benny Garcia, B, pin Ben Tiffany 1:32

138: Treyton Austvold, N, won by forfeit

145: Chris Schmitz, N, pin Drew Maher 4:00

152: Logan Eckhoff, N, pin Derrick Lothert 1:03

160: Jarrett Hatlestad, N, pin Jake Rauenhorst :39

170: Ben Steffel, B, maj Josh Soine 10-2

182: Zach Swigerd, N, dec Joel Erickson 3-2

195: Austin Einerson, B, won by forfeit

220: Manuel Garcia, B, dec Noah Welsh 10-6

285: Trevor Nissen, B, dec Brandon Knisley 8-1

Ortonville Quad

Aaron Collins (145) had two pins for KMS, and the Fighting Saints got one pin each from Caleb Collins (120), Derek Krieger (126), Jordan Engler (138), Nathan Torkelson (160), Colton Kinney (220), Ryan Torkelson (132), Simon Johnson (145) and Paul Johnson (195).

KMS 57, Ortonville 18

106: Jacob Carlson, K, maj Ben Eustice 15-7

113: Jonathan Tostenson, K, tcfl Tristan Eastman 15-0

120: Caleb Collins, K, pin Jordan Kurrasch :48

126: Derek Krieger, K, pin Colin Hartman :35

132: Eligah Cloos, O, pin Ryan Torkelson 3:52

138: Jordan Engler, K, pin Dylan Polatzki 2:15

145: Aaron Collins, K, pin Nick Steltz 1:00

152: Simon Johnson, K, dec Cody Bedore 6-1

160: Nathan Torkelson, K, pin Robert Wood 4:14

170: Zach Carlson, K, won by forfeit

182: Travis Lamecker, K, dec Isaac Cloos 9-7

195: Travis Westland, O, pin Paul Johnson 1:58

220: Colton Kinney, K, pin Kyle Rockensock 3:33

285: Derek Polatzki, O, pin Dusthan Carlson 7:13

KMS 71, Breckenridge 4

106: Jacob Carlson, K, won by forfeit

113: Jonathan Tostenson, K, won by forfeit

120: Caleb Collins, K, won by forfeit

126: Conrad Condos, B, maj Derek Krieger 11-1

132: Ryan Torkelson, K, pin Tony Emerfoll 1:39

138: Aaron Collins, K, pin Mark Erickson :30

145: Simon Johnson, K, pin Devin Larson 5:40

152: Nathan Torkelson, K, won by forfeit

160: Zach Carlson, K, tcfl Travis Mirinowski 19-4

170: Travis Lamecker, K, won by forfeit

182: double forfeit

195: Paul Johnson, K, pin Zach Hasse 0:37

220: Colton Kinney, K, won by forfeit

285: Dusthan Carlson, K, won by forfeit