Weather Forecast


Wrestling roundup

Late Tuesday results

Section 5A


EV-Watkins 35, Minnewaska 34

(At Eden Valley) -- Joe Holdvogt's first-period pin at heavyweight won the match for Eden Valley-Watkins.

Each team won seven matches. Minnewaska got pins from Jacob Braaten at 103 pounds, Grant Winter at 119 and Brandon Manderschied at 215.

Minnewaska trailed 29-24 before David Cowen earned a major decision at 189 and Manderschied's pin at 215 gave the Lakers at 34-29 lead entering the final match.

103: Jacob Braaten, M, pin Cain Renner 2:49

112: Shawn Mattsen, E, pin Gary Steffenson :30

119: Grant Winter, M, pin Spencer Faber 1:59

125: Austin Peterson, E, pin Justin Roggenkamp 3:07

130: Jake Forcier, E, dec Zach Steffenson 8-2

135: Hunter Wollschalger, M, dec Jaron Faber 6-4

140: Cam Schafer, M, dec Jeff Dockendorf 9-3

145: Mike Downham, E, pin Anderson Clare 2:27

152: Collin Jergenson, M, won by forfeit

160: Kevin Kramer, E, pin Cody Kittelson 1:51

171: Tyler Magedanz, E, dec Pat Krueger 6-0

189: David Cowen, M, maj Brandon Walz 9-0

215: Brandon Manderscheid, M, pin Jake Asfeld 1:03

285: Joe Holdvogt, E, pin Micah Klemme 1:03

Section 6AA

First round Litchfield 42, Annandale/Maple Lake 31

(At Cokato) -- The Dragonswon eight matches with Kyle Ballard at 112 pounds, Brian Malepsy at 140 and Kody Kalkbrenner at 171 notching pins. Litchfield trailed 31-24 entering the final three matches, but received forfeits on each to capture the win.

103: Matt Fuller, A, pin Tyler Jones 1:02

112: Kyle Ballard, L, pin Jordan Hannan 3:10

119: Nick Anderson, A, pin Jake Kalkbrenner :35

125: Alex Couette, A, pin Devon Nelson 3:49

130: Austin Jones, L, dec Brady Kalla 10-8

135: Teddy Erickson, A, pin Nathan King 2:56

140: Brian Malepsy, L, pin Brian Redemske 3:07

145: Pete Nordlie, A, dec Damian Heairet 4-3

152: Dan Cox, L, dec Tyler Wurm 5-1

160: Chris Salveson, A, maj John Binsfeld 10-2

171: Kody Kalkbrenner, L, pin Derek Rachel 5:06

189: David Cox, L, won by forfeit

215: Dave Olderburg, L, won by forfeit

285: Mark Shepard, L, won by forfeit


Dassel-Cokato 40, Litchfield 24

(At Cokato) -- Dassel-Cokato utilized four pins and a forfeit to secure the win and advance to the semifinals.

Damian Heairet at 145 pounds had a pin for Litchfield. John Binsfeld won by technical fall at 160.

103: Max Anderson, D, pin Tyler Jones 1:22

112: Kyle Ballard, L, maj Kyle Johnson 11-3

119: Brandon Fiedler, D, pin Jake Kalkbrenner :15

125: Zach Peterson, D, pin Devon Nelson 2:55

130: Tyler Dobmeier, D, maj Austin Jones 14-0

135: Dan Wahna, D, pin Nathan King 1:07

140: Brian Malepsy, L, dec Spencer Broberg 8-2

145: Damian Heairet, L, pin Andrew Madson 1:08

152: Dan Cox, L, dec Brendon Opsahl 8-4

160: John Binsfeld, L, tcfl Tyler Nelson 15-0

171: Kody Kalkbrenner, L, dec Tyler Irvin 10-8

189: Dakota Hanson, D, dec David Cox 1-0

215: Grant Peterson, D, dec Mark Shepard 8-6, ot

285: Sam Pokornowski, D, won by forfeit