Weather Forecast


Orth all-Jamboree event set for March 21 in Bird Island

BIRD ISLAND -- The annual Tim Orth Memorial Foundation all-Jamboree Basketball Event will be held March 21 at the Bird Island High School.

The event features boys and girls senior basketball players from the West Central area in a charity event to raise money for the foundation that assists families, financially or otherwise, who are facing substantial medical expenses incurred as a result of a serious accident or illness.

Besides the basketball event, the players will also compete in three-point and slam-dunk contests.

Also, there will be a silent auction that includes several autographed sports items, a live auction for a small four-wheeler, as well as skills events featuring the Fargo-Moorhead Acro Team, the Alexandria Aces and NBA Dunk Teams from the Dallas Mavericks, Utah Jazz and Milwaukee Bucks.

Also on hand will be Minnesota mascots Crunch (Timberwolves), Prowl (Lynx) and Goldy (Gophers), as well as Utah Jazz mascot "Bear" and Milwaukee Bucks mascot "Bango".

Doors open at 4 p.m. with the girls' game slated to start at 6 p.m. and the boys' game to follow.

Boys Team 1 roster

Jordan Tanner, ACGC

Joel Slinden, ACGC

Aaron Lindahl, Benson

Steven James, Benson

Trent Neisen, BOLD

Dylan Gass, BOLD

Ross Nelson, BOLD

Chris Scott, Morris

Eric Brandon, Montevideo

Jeff Jerve, Montevideo

Tyler Meichsner, Morris

Sam Knudsen, Redwood Valley

Michael Fischer, RCW

Steve Gens, RCW

Anton Leiseth, YME

Boys Team 2 roster

Taylor Freetly, KMS

Adam Miller, KMS

Tronn Tosel, LQPV

Baxter DuFrane, LQPV

Tyler Dammann, MACCRAY

Jay Hilbrands, MACCRAY

Pierce Peters, Minnewaska

Jay Moten, NL-Spicer

Mitchell Marlow, Paynesville

Nathan Nietfeld, Paynesville

Jamison Wall, Paynesville

Jordan Smith, Willmar

Alec Saunders, Willmar

Isaiah Streed, Willmar

Girls Team 1 roster

Liberty Slinden, ACGC

Bethany Nelson, ACGC

Sarah Ahrndt, Benson

Tara Hilgert, BOLD

Briana Wubben, CMCS

Greta Evink, CMCS

Megan Dierks, Morris/Chokio-Alberta

Stef Strobel, Morris/Chokio-Alberta

Megan Erickson, RCW

Kelsey Guetter, Redwood Valley

Laura Houghton, Redwood Valley

Kelsey Brink, RCW

Amanda Schultz, RCW

Jamie Baker, YME

Whitney Swenson, YME

Girls Team 2 roster

Demi Young, KMS

Andrea Rheingans, LQPV

Whitley Strei, LQPV

Brandi Bodin, MACCRAY

Emily Roering, Minnewaska

Brittany Mensing, Minnewaska

Kelsey Cors, New London-Spicer

Brianna Jacobson, New London-Spicer

Heather Rondeau, Paynesville

Kelsey Evans, Willmar

Lesley Christianson, Willmar

Emily Nelsen, Willmar

Hannah Murphy, Willmar