Weather Forecast


Broadband project teeters on brink; Kandiyohi County officials still hopeful

Wrestling: KMS sinks Litchfield

KERKHOVEN -- Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg overcame a 16-6 deficit to topple Litchfield 42-23 in a non-conference wrest-ling dual Tuesday.

The Dragons sprang to the lead with a pin by Tyler Jones at 112 pounds, a decision by Dylan Reiner at 119, a major decision by Devan Nelson at 125 and a decision by Kyle Ballard at 130.

The Fighting Saints stormed back with pins from Tyler Carlson at 135, Aaron Doraska at 140 and Trevor Mahlum at 152 to take a 28-16 lead. Frederik Lorentzen capped the win with a pin at heavyweight.

KMS 42, Litchfield 23

103: Kurt Timmons, K, pin Ryan Anderson :49

112: Tyler Jones, L, pin Zach Carlson :37

119: Dylan Reiner, L, dec Kyle Baker 4-2

125: Devan Nelson, L, maj Jared Krieger 11-0

130: Kyle Ballard, L, dec Klinton VanHeuveln 7-6

135: Tyler Carlson, K, pin Austin Jones 4:46

140: Aaron Doraska, K, pin Nick Buschette 1:10

145: Jesse Engler, K, maj Nathan King 15-4

152: Trevor Mahlum, K, pin Brandon Behnke 2:37

160: Brian Malepsy, L, dec Casey Krieger 7-3

171: Dan Cox, L, maj Myrnan Halleland 9-0

189: Joel Bauman, K, dec Kody Kalkbrenner 3-1 ot

215: Matt Stassen, L, won by forfeit

285: Frederik Lorentzen, K, pin Nathan Olson 2:28

Pipestone 36, YME 29

Pipestone won the last four duels to overcome a 29-16 deficit.

YME got pins from Evan Knudson at 103 pounds and Dylan Hoffman at 135.

103: Evan Knudson, Y, pin Elijah Everson 2:51

112: John Busch, P, pin Zach Kluver 2:30

119: Brady Bos, P, pin Justin Stock 1:42

125: Walker Kor, P, maj Levi Specht 11-0

130: Holdyn Sand, Y, maj Cole Nordmaier 17-9

135: Dylan Hoffman, Y, pin Ryan Miessen 1:45

140: Dustin Baker, Y, dec Nathan Dubbelde 11-7

145: Justin Tongen, Y, dec Jaden Evans 3-2

152: Logan Johnson, Y, dec Dustin Hachmann 2-1

160: Mason Hegna, Y, maj Matt Haroldson 11-0

171: Dylan Kor, P, pin Cody Sander :44

189: Tyler Evans, P, dec Derek Dyrdahl 7-5

215: Jon Gorter, P, tcfl Jordan Hagfert 24-8

285: Cody Schulze, P, pin Tim Savig 2:36

New London-Spicer 40, Annandale/M.Lake 17

The Wildcats won four out of the first five matches with decisions from Ben Henle, Treyton Austvold and Nolan Schmitz and a pin by Chase Austvold.

103: Ben Henle, N, dec Jordan Hanan 7-4

112: Treyton Austvold, N, dec Austin Kalla 4-0

119: Matt Fuller, A, dec Logan Brink 6-2

125: Chase Austvold, N, pin Nick Anderson 1:37

130: Nolan Schmitz, N, dec Isaac Hendrickson 3-0

135: Alex Couette, A, dec Dylan Hanson 4-1

140: Shawn Hatlestad, N, won by forfeit

145: Ted Erickson, A, dec David Nething 13-9

152: Jesse Puncochar, A, maj Cody Jacobson 12-3

160: John Nething, N, won by forfeit

171: Chris Salveson, A, maj Kyle Cappelen 9-0

189: Tom Duscher, N, dec Kevin Salveson 7-1

215: Chris Pfau, N, maj Steve Treptau 10-0

285: Zach Borka, N, pin Thomas Condon 1:16